How to 'Reset' an Evaluation Account
Reset Fees is $60
If the account has reached the Auto Liquidate Threshold Value (max loss), or the max profit loss, a reset can be executed if you wish to continue trading your account within your subscription period with the remaining profit.
How to reset ( CLOSE ALL POSITIONS before resetting)
Resets do NOT change your renewal/expiration date!
WARNING- resetting the wrong account is IRREVERSIBLE. (Be careful)
Please LOGIN to your Member’s Area at earnmaxfunding.com
(Have you confirmed all positions are closed? Exit all open trades)
Click 'Reset Fee'.
Follow the payment instructions to pay the reset fee.
Once you make payment, your account will be reset.
Resets are usually immediate but can take up to 60 minutes for the system to process. We appreciate your patience and your kindness in working with us. If you do not see your reset within 60 minutes, please contact us via our contact form.
You will receive an email. If you have only one active account (*see below if you have more than 1 active account)
Note. Your Rithmic User ID and password do not change. You do not need to change your connection settings. If you disconnect and log back in.. you will see a NEW Account number.
Example.. you failed LL001702-002. You reset the account. You will now see LL001702-003 in the RTrader Dashboard (and your platform).
A reset does NOT change the expiration date on your account. You are auto-renewed and auto billed every 30 days until or unless you yourself cancel the account. How do I cancel my subscription?
Also, your 30 day auto-renewal fee does NOT reset or change your Account Balance. It only extends the expiration date another 30 days. If you have profit, the same profit remains. If you have loss or have hit the max loss, that status remains unchanged as well. If you have hit your max loss, you either need to reset in order to continue trading the account or cancel the account and purchase a new one.
Example. Your 30 day subscription is about to renew in 3 days but you hit your max loss and need to reset to continue. You would pay to reset, but 3 days later you are still billed for the account to extend it another 30 days. In some cases, you might consider cancelling the account and purchasing a new one, versus paying the reset and 3 days later charged the subscription fee. (If you cancel an account, do NOT register a new EARNMAXTrading.com membership. Keep using the same one to login and purchase additional accounts)
There is no maximum time requirement to reach your goal. A reset basically refreshes the Initial Balance so you can continue trading the account you subscribed to. All previous profit or loss are dismissed. Nothing carries over, nor are resets factored into whether you are approved or not for a Performance Account. Additionally, if you reset your account, the minimum required number of active trading days to qualify is reset to 10. Any previous active trading days will not count toward your 10 day minimum. You are given a new Account Number, with a reset Initial Balance, and you must now place trades on a minimum of 10 individual days while reaching your total profit target to qualify.
RESETS if you own more than one active account:
You will login and follow the same steps above for purchase.
You will receive an email with a LINK. Click the link and you will be shown all your active accounts. You will CAREFULLY choose the correct account you wish to reset. Check R|Trader to be SURE of the Account Number you need to reset.
WARNING. Be VERY careful to reset the correct Account Number. If you make a mistake, EARNMAX CAN NOT fix this.
A Friendly Reminder...
When you reset an account, make SURE to reset the CORRECT account! Take the time to ensure you are resetting the correct account of choice. When traders reset the wrong account, we can not help with a profit roll.