How to Cancel or Update Your Subscription

Welcome EARNMAX Traders! Please note, it is your responsibility to cancel any recurring subscriptions or automatic payments, and No refunds will be issued.   Failing an Evaluation does not automatically cancel your subscription. You will continue to be charged every 30 days unless you personally login and cancel.  

 

To cancel your subscription please log into earnmaxfunding.com member's area and you will see a  'cancel' link

 

Be sure you are canceling the correct subscription.  Once you cancel, EARNMAX CAN NOT reinstate your account.  It will expire on the date shown (i.e. next bill on 5/12/21)  

 

  1. Click the CANCEL button in your subscription page  and your task is complete.  You will immediately receive a confirmation email and also the blue 'cancel' link will no longer appear. (Item #3)   If you paid with PayPal, you should also see in PayPal under 'Manage Subscriptions' that recurring payment from EARNMAX Funding Inc. shows as canceled. 

A Friendly Reminder...

1. Failed Recurring Payments. Please make note of each account's renewal date and ensure your information is up to date and will process successfully.  Be aware PayPal sometimes bills a day or two early.  If your recurring payment fails for any reason the account will expire and we are unable to reactivate it.  It requires us to establish a new account for you and manually adjust the account balance/ ALTV.   As a one time courtesy for a failed payment, you will be permitted to pay a $69 admin fee along with the uncollected subscription fee and we will recreate the account.  Your profit will be added to the new account but all accrued days will be lost.  (You will need a min of 10 new, actively traded days).

  • If you use PayPal, you will need to contact them for how to update any payment details.  

  • If you use a credit card and choose Stripe as your payment gateway, you can log into your member's area and go to 'useful links' and click on 'update credit card info'.

 

2. Canceled Recurring Payments. If you cancel  your recurring payment (accidentally or regretfully),  and your account therefore expires, we are unable to reactivate the account.  It requires us to establish a new account for you and manually adjust the account balance/ ALTV.   As a one time courtesy, you will be permitted to pay a $69 admin fee along with the subscription fee and we will recreate the account.  Your profit will be added to the new account but all accrued days will be lost.  (You will need a min of 10 new, actively traded days).

 

Please know we are always here to help, so send us a ticket if you need any assistance!